My first Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day

Not imaptien for winter...

Today I’m posting pics for Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day for the first time; this cool 15th-of-every-month blog-atahon was dreamed up by Carol, an amazing gardener and blogger who writes May Dreams Gardens. (She of the amazing hoe collection.) Here, tons (112 so far today) of gardeners show off of what’s blooming in their yards right now.

I’ve been too slow off the mark in months past (as well as a little intimidated to be in such expert company) but this being September, I figured… eh? What the hell? Plus, it’s already 8 o’clock. Probably not too many of May Dreams’ most serious readers/gardeners will check the updates until midnight, right? So here goes….

Celosia, you are always there for me. We belong together. Obviously…

Sedum, you’re totally bringing me Autumn Joy… with your little brown-eyed friends…

Carita Raspberry, Angelonia, you’ve worked so hard in the hot sun all summer. And you’re still going strong! (You’ll make the cut next year.)

El Presidente may have gotten assassinated after succumbing to a yellow-leaf disease, but his partner-in-crime Clematis Paniculata is thriving…

Hello Gazanias and Coral Diascia…my anti-mum solution to fall color.

Back-from-the-dead Begonia!

Liriope… with some strange black cord behind them. Oh, the mysteries of my yard…

My Coleus bed… makes me a little teary to think of how I killed you all last summer. We’ve come so far…

Praise for pottage…I need to get more sweet potato vine next year! (I somehow missed the purple flowering vine this year.)

Kick-ass cabbage!

May you all live until October 15th! And make some new friends…

About plantkiller

Paysha Rhone is a wife, mother, former-journalist-turned-PR-maven and bad mamajama killing plants in the Victorian splendor of Fitchburg, Massachusetts.
This entry was posted in Smells like... success and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My first Garden Bloggers’ Bloom Day

  1. Heather Cloud Munkacsy says:

    Pretty!

  2. Scott says:

    I LOVE how you planted around those steps…so great…wonderful foliage and flower color!

  3. goodtogrow says:

    I’m pretty sure any time you post is fine…I usually say the 15thish of each month.

  4. RBell says:

    Really like the combo of fern, stone, railing and Clematis. And the Coleus down below – what a lovely spot in the garden. Happy GBBD!

  5. Alana says:

    Welcome to GBBD! I am a reformed plant killer myself.

Leave a Reply

