Suddenly susan

Look at these tenacious little lovelies, busting through the concrete cracks.

Look like little Brown-eyed Susan to me, which I’ve been lusting after, of late. I love the chocolate brown and sunflower yellow combo… so, so 70s. Now gimme some shag carpet, please, and a hostess gown. Let’s hit that fondue.

Today’s inspiration: keep on, keepin’ on.

About plantkiller

Paysha Rhone is a wife, mother, former-journalist-turned-PR-maven and bad mamajama killing plants in the Victorian splendor of Fitchburg, Massachusetts.
This entry was posted in Tree Grows in Brooklyn and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Suddenly susan

  1. LaNeia says:

    just like you mentioned in a previous post, its funny how we massage these guys, praying they show up where we want them to, as robustly as we want them to, only to see them coming up in random uncared for spots.

    I have daylillies somehow showing up on the side yard among the tall weeds. I feel like digging them out to transplant them, but then I’ll kill them wont I?

  2. plantkiller says:

    Yeah, you know I am no expert, but I transplanted some of the orange daylilies that sprout all over my yard and they didn’t die, but they didn’t keep blooming either. Think it is *probably* a good rule to leave successful plants where they want to be. Except for Hosta. One of my friends calls them Zombie Hostas and swears you can’t kill them. I’ve transplanted a couple and found that to be the case.

    These Brown-eyed Susan (I think that’s what they are) are outside Dolores and David’s house, btw. I noticed them there the other night and went back to shoot ’em. I love seeing plants struggle and thrive against the odds… just like people!

Leave a Reply

